Our Partners

National partners and international collaborators

ResClim is a national initiative with 10 national partners, and involves all major national institutes educating PhD students within the physical and chemical components of the climate system.

  • Geophysical institute, University of Bergen (coordinating)
  • Department of Earth Sciences, University of Bergen (GEO-UiB)
  • Department of Geology, University of Tromsø (IG, UiT)
  • Department of Geosciences, University of Oslo (GEO-UiO)
  • University Centre in Svalbard (UNIS)
  • Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research (BCCR)
  • Institute of Marine Research (IMR)
  • Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Centre (NERSC)
  • Norwegian Meteorological Institute (MET.NO)
  • Norwegian Polar Institute (NPI)


Each of the member institutes will be active partners in the research school by contributing to the planning and management of the school, by hosting or sending students and lecturers to courses, workshops and summer schools, and by sharing their international research network with the rest of ResClim. Each member institution has one representative in the national steering group.

National steering group

  • Tore Furevik (GFI-UiB) - Coordinator
  • Ulysses S Ninnemann (GEO-UiB)
  • Eystein Jansen (BCCR)
  • Igor Ezau (NERSC)
  • Asbjørn Ådlandsvik (IMR)
  • Frode Stordal (GEO-UiO)
  • Lars Petter Røed (MET.NO)
  • Karin Andreasen (IG-UiT)
  • Ole-Anders Nøst (NPI)
  • Anna Sjøblom (UNIS)


Upcoming deadlines